A beer (lager, ale or other) that is made from fermentable sugars, grains and converted carbohydrates. Ingredients do notcontain gluten, in other words zero gluten (No barley, wheat, spelt, oats, rye, etc). May or may not contain malted grains thatdo not contain gluten. Brewers design and identify these beers along other style guidelines with regard to flavor, aroma andappearance profile. In competitions, brewers identify ingredients and fermentation type. NOTE: If a beer uses ingredients,which contain gluten, but the finished beer, because of special processing, contains zero gluten then the beer can be classifiedas gluten-free beer for the purposes of these guidelines. These guidelines do not supercede any government regulations.
Recommended Glassware: Mug or Cervoise Glass
Original Gravity (ºPlato): Varies with style
Apparent Extract/Final Gravity (ºPlato): Varies with style
Alcohol by Weight (Volume): Varies with style
Bitterness (IBU): Varies with style
Color SRM (EBC): Varies with style
Sub-style guidelines used with permission of the Brewers Association, www.beertown.org.